1408 E 53rd St 
Chicago, IL, 60615-4502
773-643-3500


Ratings people have voted

AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)
AVG:(NaN)

Chinesemenu.com's Ratings & Reviews will let you know if it's worth your time or not in over 75 cities.

Comments(9)   

Reviewed by: David C. on: 9/26/2012 7:05:00 AM
noodle soup is a joke. it is legitimately "______ noodle soup" as in, chicken noodle soup out of a campbell's can substitute the chicken for beef, shrimp, or what have you.got bbq kow. the pork was extremely tough, and one piece was just straight gristle. all of the veggies in the dish were straight out of the can.
Reviewed by: Vincent Y. on: 9/20/2012 4:40:00 PM
I don't know why people hate on this place so much. It tastes like Panda Express, it's 10x better than noodles on campus and the prices are decently cheap. Granted I've only come here once (ordering fried rice) but I would do it again.
Reviewed by: Christopher V. on: 9/13/2012 11:44:00 AM
Don't waste your time. Some how they manage to make inedible fried rice.
Reviewed by: Chuck M. on: 8/17/2012 5:13:00 AM
Visited for the first time tonight and had Kung Pao Chicken and Hot & Sour soup. Hot & Sour soup was very good, quite spicy which I like, and served hot. Kung Pao Chicken was only average - there were a lot of peanuts, and the ingredients appeared fresh but there were no whole peppers, just pepper flakes, and it wasn't spicy enough for me. That being said, it was a generous portion and was served hot also - I didn't eat the dishes for about 20 minutes after getting them to go since I had to drive home, but they were still hot when I did. This is nothing out of this world but appears to be decent Chinese food. I'm sure I will visit again.
Reviewed by: Jocelyn D. on: 5/7/2012 12:01:00 AM
I went here because my brother loves their food. I now know my brother and I have totally different tastes. I ordered Shrimp Fried Rice, Shrimp egg fu young, Shrimp Chop Suey. It was all tasteless, bland and boring I won't be going back there again. I really wanted some Chinese food too.
Reviewed by: Janeen W. on: 4/6/2012 2:02:00 PM
The worst damn chinese food I have ever eaten in my life!
Reviewed by: Rick V. on: 2/21/2012 11:08:00 AM
Ordered the Wonton soup and fried rice here yesterday. The broth in the soup was super hot, almost like molten lava, but soooo delicious and full of perfectly crunchy bok choy bits. Filling and meaty wontons, that almost take two bites to get down. And the fried rice was perfection. Best rice this side of Chinatown. Made from fresh rice with lots of egg, a decent helping of bean sprouts, and lots of yummy Chinese barbecued pork. None of that frozen pea/carrot crap, and no partially cooked onions either. Just pure heaven. Might even be better with a hit of Sriracha? Hmmm. That may be tempting the fried rice gods....
Reviewed by: Lauren K. on: 1/15/2012 11:52:00 AM
Fast service, the place looks very clean.Crab rangoon was nice and fluffy, except there was a lot of onion. I prefer it on the sweeter side.Great lo mein with chicken and vegetables. A little greasy, but addictive flavor. Portion was large enough for at least two meals!
Reviewed by: Hollie D. on: 1/7/2012 6:14:00 PM
The first two times I went here, the food was okay. The last time? Not so much. I got the General Two's chicken and all I could taste was dirty fryer grease. Not even a healthy dose of Sriracha could mask the flavor. With the dirty oil taste, you really have to wonder when the fryers were last cleaned, and what the standard is for the rest of their kitchen.